Yog Shaastra
Sapt Chakras

3d chakr 01

There is description in Yog Shaastra about the presence of seven Chakras in the human body. Just as there are organs in the physical body, there are Chakras in the subtle body. From the waist upwards to the head, the seven Chakras are – Muladhar, Swadhishthan, Manipur, Anahat, Vishuddh, Adnya and Sahasrar. Physical, mental, intellectual and spiritual progress is dependent upon these Chakras. These energy centres are constantly engaged in providing vigour to the physical and mental activities. These Chakras are connected with each other through the Ida, Pingala and Sushumna Nadis. The Chakras are engaged in the tasks of absorbing the life energy from the environment, assimilating it and providing it to the physical and subtle bodies. The Chakras are seen located at the place of various hormone secreting glands in the body. Any problem arising in the Chakras has its impact on the body and mind. Holistic health can be achieved by ensuring equilibrium in the seven Chakras.

Sapt Chakras

Root Chakra

Muladhar Chakra

This lies at the base of the spinal cord and is represented by red colour. ..

Sex Chakra

Swadhishthan Chakra

It is located near the reproductive organ. It is represented by...

Navel Chakra

Manipur Chakra

It is located on the navel and is represented by orange-yellow...

Heart Chakra

Anahat Chakra

It is located in the centre of the chest near the heart. It is represented by green colour...

Throat Chakra

Vishuddh Chakra

It is located in the throat and is represented by blue colour...

Third Eye Chakra

Adnya Chakra

It is located in between the two eyebrows. It is the centre of the power of the mind...

crown chakra final

Sahasrar Chakra

It is located at the Brahmarandhra or above the top of the head.

The following scriptures are included in the Panchatattva balance in self-healing

अध्यात्मशास्त्र 01

Spiritual science – Sapt Kosh

Spiritual science is not merely some practice or pursuit...

Naturopathy icon 01


The world of nature is made up of the five basic elements. Tatva is a rule....


Nadis and Chakras

There is description in Yog Shaastra about the presence of seven....


The Science of Mudra

The word Mudra is derived from the Samskrut root word...



One’s thoughts and utterances travel in the form of vibrations and continue to exist ....


Akshar Brahma

Kshr implies perishable and that which does not perish is Akshar.It is the eternal.....

Where there are problems, There are solutions too ! Where there is fear,
There is Courage too!

Niraamay for a healthy and happy life!